04/15/20: “PLAY IT FORWARD” Gratitude

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPRECIATION, GRATITUDE, and SUPPORT: (Lots of folks included-please read to the end!)

I have compiled a list of the MonManCamp instructors, special guests, all-star band performers, and luthiers, that have been a part of MMC since the beginning (2014) along with their websites. These folks are the backbone of our organization, and well, we want to shower them with love and support and thanks!

I know many colleagues, instructors, musicians, who have had their concerts, performances, in person teaching, gigs, etc. cancelled through early August, and a few who have had their entire 2020 calendar of gigs completely wiped out. Please go check out their websites, and if so inclined, get some merchandise or sign up for a lesson with them….another way of supporting this incredible music that we are all so blessed to be a part of, and to have in our lives-sustaining us, moving us, exciting us. #PlayItForward #mygrassisblue

Richard Bailey (banjo): 2020

https://www.facebook.com/richard.bailey.942

Byron Berline (fiddle): 2018 http://www.doublestop.com/

Alan Bibey (mandolin): 2020 http://alanbibey.com/

Bob Black (banjo): 2018 https://www.banjoy.com/

Cary Black (upright bass): 2020

Nancy Blake (special guest): 2020 https://www.allmusic.com/…/nancy-blake-mn000036…/discography

Norman Blake (special guest) : 2020 https://www.discogs.com/artist/536802-Norman-Blake-2

Nancy Bounds (yoga): 2018, ’19, ’20

https://www.facebook.com/nancy.bounds.12

Robert Bowlin (fiddle): 2014 http://www.robertbowlin.com/

Richard S Brown (mandolin): 2016, ’19 http://reunionbluegrass.com/

Mike Bub (upright bass): 2014, ’18

Casey Campbell (mandolin): 2014, ’16, ’20 https://www.caseycampbell.org/

Marcia Campbell (clogging): 2017

Carolina Blue (special guest): 2018 https://www.carolinablueband.com/

Carter Vintage Guitars (sponsors): 2014, ’15, ’16, ’17, ’18, ’19, ’20 https://cartervintage.com/

Walter Carter (special guest): 2016 https://cartervintage.com/

Brian Christianson (fiddle): 2017, ’19 https://www.theviolinshop.com/

Mike Compton – Mandolinist (mandolin): 2014, ’15, ’16, ’17, ’18, ’19, ’20: www.mikecompton.net

Charlie Cushman (banjo) : 2019 https://www.charliecushman.com/

Nick Dauphinias (bass w/Bobby Hicks): 2018

https://www.facebook.com/nick.dauphinais

D’Addario and Co. (sponsor): 2014, ’15, ’16, ’17, ’18, ’19 (and hopefully ’20)  https://www.daddario.com/

David Davis (mandolin/guitar): 2014, ’16, ’19 https://www.daviddavisandwrb.com/about/

Rich del Grosso (mandolin): 2017 https://www.mandolinblues.com/

Lynn Dudenbostel: (luthier) 2016, ’20 http://www.lynndudenbostel.com/

Paul Duff (luthier): 2014, ’15, ’16, ’17, ’18, ’19, ’20 https://www.duffmandolins.com/

Glen Duncan (fiddle): 2015, 2017 http://www.glenduncan.com/

Tom Ellis (luthier): 2017 https://www.ellismandolins.com/

Pat Enright (guitar all star band): 2017 http://www.nashvillebluegrassband.net/patenright.html

Tom Ewing (guitar, special guest): 2015 https://www.press.uillinois.edu/…/35wgg6rh9780252041891.html

Martin Fisher (special guest): 2016 http://popmusic.mtsu.edu/new_site/fisher.html

Matt Flinner (mandolin): 2018 https://www.mattflinner.com/

Sharon Gilchrist (mandolin): 2017, ’20 https://www.sharongilchristmusic.com/about

Steve Gilchrist (luthier): 2015 http://www.gilchristmandolins.com/

Skip Gorman (mandolin): 2014, ’17, ’18 https://skipgorman.com/

Bill Hamilton (special guest): 2017, ’18, ’19, ’20

Mark Hembree (upright bass): 2015, 2018 https://www.discogs.com/artist/1453109-Mark-Hembree

Christopher Henry (mandolin): 2014, ’15 https://christopherhenry.net/about-chris-henry/

Bobby Hicks (fiddle): 2018 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bobby_Hicks

Raymond Huffmaster (guitar, historian, storyteller): 2014, ’15, ’16, ’17, ’18, ’19, ’20:
https://www.discogs.com/artist/2341735-Raymond-Huffmaster,

Tom Isenhour (special guest): 2018 https://bluegrasstoday.com/tom-isenhours-bluegrass-museum/

Kathy Kallick (guitar, vocal): 2019, ’20 http://www.kathykallick.com/

John Keith (mandolin): 2014, ’18, ’19, ’20

Will Kimble (luthier): 2014, ’15, ’16, ’17, ’18, ’19, ’20: https://www.kimblemandolins.com/

Tammy King (fiddle): 2019 http://www.tammyrogers.com/

Caleb Klauder (mandolin) : 2018, ’19 https://calebklauder.com/

Mark Kuykendall (special guest ): 2018 https://www.citizen-times.com/…/kuykendall-keeps-…/70642598/

Meredith McIntosh (massage): 2018

James Monroe (special guest): 2015 https://youtu.be/e6kb–LNwpw

Alan Munde (banjo): 2018 https://almundesbanjocollege.com/

Alan O’Bryant (banjo): 2016, ’17, ’20 https://www.discogs.com/artist/526773-Alan-OBryant

Laura Orshaw Music (fiddle): 2020 https://lauraorshaw.com/home

Todd Phillips Music (upright bass): 2019 https://www.toddphillipsmusic.com/

Lauren Price Napier (mandolin): 2017 https://www.thepricesisters.com/

Evan Reilly (special guest): 2018 https://youtu.be/Eu8qkZf7yLE

Seth Rheinhart (banjo w/Bobby Hicks)): 2018 https://www.discogs.com/artist/5000324-Seth-Rhinehart

Mark Royal (mandolin): 2014, 15, ’16, ’17, ’18, ’19, ’20 https://youtu.be/i5Xfsm_Af-0

@Mississippi Chris Sharp:

https://www.facebook.com/mississippichris

Scott Simontacchi (guitar allstar band): 2014 http://www.getdeputized.com/index.php#!/HOME

Buddy Spicher (fiddle): 2017 https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buddy_Spicher

Eva Stabenow (pilates): 2019 https://sunroompilates.com/

Jody Stecher & Kate Brislin (guitar, vocal): 2018 https://jodyandkate.com/

Adam Tanner (mandolin): 2016, ’17, ’20 https://www.adamtannermusic.com/

Andy Todd (upright bass): 2017 https://umgf.com/ngd-andy-todd-d-18-t185052.html

Roland White (mandolin): 2015 https://rolandwhite.com/

Blake Williams (banjo): 2015 http://www.spartatn.gov/blake-willams

Tony Williamson (mandolins/loars): 2015 http://www.mandolincentral.com/

Randy Wood (luthier): 2019 https://www.randywoodmusic.com/

If I have left anyone out, my apologies! Let me know and I’ll add! Whew, what an AMAZING group of musicians and artists we have had over these past 7 years!
www.monroemandolincamp.com for info about what we do!

Now, wash your hands, pick up your instrument and play some, and continue to support these artists! We will see you down the road sooner than later!
Cheers! – Heidi Herzog, Mike Compton